Close this search box.

A New Group Chair for Globe Union

Globe Union celebrates the work of departing Chairman and founder Scott Ouyoung as Shane Ouyang becomes the new Group Chair of the Board of Directors.

On August 2, 2019, the Board of Directors of Globe Union recognized, with gratitude, the contributions made by founder, Director and Chairman of the Board Scott Ouyoung, to the establishment and success of Globe Union. On this occasion, it was announced that Shane Ouyang was elected as the new Chairman of the Board by all attending Directors.

Effective August 13, 2019, Shane Ouyang will assuming the role of Chairman of the Board, and carry forward the founder’s legacy as the basis for continuing success. In recognition of the extraordinary contributions made by Scott Ouyoung, he was awarded the title of Honorary Chairman of the Board. Scott Ouyoung will continue to offer his expert advice and valuable support to the company in his continuing role as a Director.

To coincide with the new chairmanship, Globe Union Chief Executive Officer Andrew Yates will be ending his term in office and a new Chief Executive Officer, appointed to the post in May, will take up the position. The new Chief Executive Officer is Todd Talbot, formerly the President of Fluidmaster Inc.

You may also be interested in the following: